And That’s why we drink podcast

And That’s Why We Drink Logo

There are so many podcasts, ya’ll. I almost want to start one of my own. But crap, it’s a lot of work. And I’d need a partner to make it good. So for now, I’m just trying to catch up on all the great podcasts out there. Which isn’t easy, when I’m also trying to read more (and usually read via audiobook).

This would be much easier if I were allowed to listen to things at work.

But my latest favorite podcast is And That’s Why We Drink, a true crime and paranormal podcast. I love true crime stories, and paranormal stories are always fun. Best of all are the hosts. Em and Christine are a ton of fun to listen to. I want to be their friend. I’m only about 30 episodes in (originally published in 2017) so I’ve got a long way to go. But I love them.

I’m a completist, so when I start a podcast I like to start with the oldest episodes and work my way forward. Which can be bad, because it often takes awhile for podcasts to gel. But ATWWD is pretty good from the get-go. Since Em and Christine always talk about their personal lives a bit too, I’m invested in Christine’s engagement and Em’s new girlfriend.

I usually listen to an episode every morning on my drive to work. It means pretty slow going working through the backlog, but it is a nice morning routine.

Each episode has a bit of chit-chat, a ghost story, and a true crime story. So join Team Milkshake or Team Wine and check out And That’s Why We Drink on your favorite podcasting app.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.